Naked Genetics

Naked Genetics Podcasts
  • MP3

    DNA damage and repair

    Fri, 14th Mar 2014

    Every second your DNA is under assault - not just from chemicals in our environment or foo...

  • MP3

    Smells like gene spirit

    Fri, 14th Feb 2014

    Smell is probably the oldest sense, hardwired right into our brains and closely linked to ...

  • MP3

    Now hear this

    Tue, 14th Jan 2014

    Hearing loss is distressing, whether it occurs later in life or in childhood. Now research...

  • MP3

    Taking shape

    Sat, 14th Dec 2013

    Across the natural world, cells organise themselves into a wonderful array of shapes and s...

  • MP3

    Come together

    Thu, 14th Nov 2013

    All living cells are made up of protein molecules - but how do they organise themselves in...

  • MP3

    Have a heart

    Mon, 14th Oct 2013

    The heart is a vital biological pump, beating around a billion times in a lifetime. But fa...

  • MP3

    Genes and genealogy

    Sat, 14th Sep 2013

    Who do you think you are? And is the answer in your genes? This month we’re delving into g...

  • MP3

    Genes, infections and immunity

    Wed, 14th Aug 2013

    Why can some people stay fit as a fiddle, while other seem to catch every bug that’s going...

  • MP3

    Let's talk about sex

    Sun, 14th Jul 2013

    Summer loving is in the air, so what better time to think about sex? But we’re not going t...

  • MP3

    The future of fingerprinting

    Fri, 14th Jun 2013

    Our genes are our unique calling card, and DNA analysis has been used to solve crimes and ...

1 | 2 >

Wellcome Trust
EPSRC
Powered by UKfast
STFC
Genetics Society