Cafe Scientifique

  • MP3

    What does DNA sequencing do for me?

    Tue, 12th Mar 2013

    Cambridge chemist and biotechnologist Shankar Balasubramanian discusses DNA sequencing and...

  • Protecting Nerves from Damage (c)

    Protecting Nerves from Damage

    Mon, 7th Jan 2013

    How can we protect neurons from degeneration?  In this video from Cambridge Cafe Sci...

  • A Myelinated Neuron (c) Electron Microscopy Facility at Trinity College

    MP3

    Protecting Nerves from Damage

    Sat, 5th Jan 2013

    How can we protect neurons from degeneration?  In this podcast from Cambridge Cafe Sc...

  • How Intelligence Happens

    Sun, 27th May 2012

    Professor John Duncan explores human intelligence and the neurons and circuits in the brai...

  • MP3

    How Intelligence Happens

    Mon, 7th May 2012

    This month, Professor John Duncan explores human intelligence and the neurons and circuits...

  • The Science of Pain

    Sun, 8th Apr 2012

    Professor Peter McNaughton takes you through the science of pain - what it is, how it's ca...

  • MP3

    Pain and Pain Relief

    Mon, 26th Mar 2012

    Peter McNaughton provides an insight into the science of pain - what it is, what causes it...

  • Opening up your Mind

    Mon, 27th Feb 2012

    Dr. Hannah Critchlow opens up the mind to reveal the neurons controlling the inner working...

  • Brain Control of Appetite and Body Weight

    Mon, 9th Jan 2012

    Dr Lora Heisler takes us through the mechanisms controlling our hunger and appetite in the...

  • The human brain (c) WriterHound @ Wikipedia

    MP3

    The Biology of Behaviour

    Tue, 22nd Nov 2011

    Professor Tony Holland provides a window into the biology of behaviour and how genetic sy...

1 | 2 | 3 >

Not working please enable javascript
Wellcome Trust
EPSRC
STFC
Genetics Society
ipDTL