Quick Fire Science

  • MP3

    Driverless Cars

    Thu, 31st Jul 2014

    It has been announced by the government that driverless cars will be trialled on the roads...

  • Featured

    MP3

    Captive breeding

    Thu, 3rd Jul 2014

    Last week, the 2nd to last to last wild born Spix’s Macaw died. The 40 year old parrot, na...

  • MP3

    Supermoon

    Thu, 17th Jul 2014

    Last weekend, many people will have noticed the moon looking especially bigand bright. Thi...

  • MP3

    Smallpox

    Thu, 10th Jul 2014

    US government this week discovered vials of smallpox virus whilst cleaning out an old stor...

  • MP3

    The Lethal Injection

    Thu, 19th Jun 2014

    Capital punishment hasn’t been used in the UK since 1964, however many countries, includin...

  • MP3

    The Turing Test

    Thu, 12th Jun 2014

    This week a computer program reportedly passed the ‘Turing test’ for the first time, trick...

  • MP3

    Ecstasy

    Wed, 4th Jun 2014

    This week, Alexander Shulgin, the so called ‘Godfather of ecstasy’ died peacefully in his ...

  • MP3

    World's Largest Dinosaur

    Thu, 22nd May 2014

    This week, a farm worker in Argentina stumbled upon what has turned out to be a bone belon...

  • MP3

    Coal Mining Dangers

    Thu, 15th May 2014

    This week news broke that Turkey had suffered its worst ever mining disaster after an expl...

  • MP3

    Asthma

    Thu, 8th May 2014

    This week the Royal College of Physicians have issued a report looking at the standard of ...

  • MP3

    Plane Stowaway

    Thu, 24th Apr 2014

    This week, a teenage boy survived the 5 hour flight from California to Hawaii, hidden in t...

  • MP3

    World Autism Awareness Day

    Thu, 3rd Apr 2014

    Wednesday, the 2nd of April was World Autism Awareness Day so to help you get to grips wit...

  • MP3

    Black Box Recorders

    Thu, 27th Mar 2014

    Now that Malaysian Airways Flight MH370 has officially been acknowledged to have ended in ...

  • MP3

    Air Traffic Communication

    Thu, 20th Mar 2014

    With the Malaysian Airlines flight MH370 still missing after nearly two weeks, some people...

  • MP3

    Northern Lights

    Thu, 6th Mar 2014

    Last week much of the UK witnessed the spectacular displays of the Northern Lights, but wh...

  • MP3

    Winter Olympics

    Thu, 20th Feb 2014

    The Winter Olympics are finishing in Sochi, Russia this week. But it’s not just the athlet...

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 >

Not working please enable javascript
EPSRC
Powered by UKfast
STFC
Genetics Society
ipDTL