The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: Am going slightly mad  (Read 8857 times)

Offline Claire

• View Profile
Am going slightly mad
« on: 13/10/2004 18:55:13 »
Well some of you guys may or may not know that I am a law student and have been looking for a training contract for a while now. Guys I need to rant now so bear with me!!!!

For the last two years - since doing a weeks work experience - I have been in touch with a local firm who have consistently made positive noises about me possibily doing a trainging contract. They have asked me to ring the, write to them, send them my CV etc.. all at various points over the last year. In response, in March I sent my letter of application and CV. I then heard nothing for about 2 months. After prompting emails they offered me 2 weeks work over the summer. Excited, I embarked on this in August and loved the place. I fitted in, got on with everyone, and only live 2 minutes up the road.