The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: Does sodium chlorite have healing powers?  (Read 138180 times)

Offline Matthew Hasty

• First timers
    • View Profile
Does sodium chlorite have healing powers?
« on: 12/06/2008 08:07:54 »
Matthew Hasty  asked the Naked Scientists:

Hey Chris and Crew

My name is Matthew Hasty and I'm an artist living in Memphis Tennessee I'll try and be brief... but first the obligatory praise:

newbielink:http://www.thenakedscientists.com/HTML/podcasts/ [nonactive]  

I just wondered if you could look into something... ( If you have already... I'll get to it soon)

I have recently found out about a product that is purported to rid the body of  quite a list of diseases.... one claim has been that is has cured over 75,000 people in Africa of Malaria...

It supposedly works on many viruses, bacteria, moulds and a host of parasites. It's called  MMS  (Miracle Mineral Suppliment) NaC1O2 or sodium chlorite ....Perhaps you could clear up what it does do and disseminate some of the  information about it...

Thanks for newbielink:http://www.thenakedscientists.com/HTML/podcasts/ [nonactive] and keep up all of the brilliant work....

What do you think?
« Last Edit: 14/06/2008 22:30:00 by Matthew Hasty »

Offline Bored chemist

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 12/06/2008 19:23:52 »
It doesn't work.
Pity.

Offline NobodySavedMe

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 13/06/2008 22:29:57 »
It doesn't work.
Pity.

Actually it does work.I have a list.

Offline NobodySavedMe

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 13/06/2008 22:33:46 »
Matthew Hasty  asked the Naked Scientists:

Hey Chris and Crew

My name is Matthew Hasty and I'm an artist living in Memphis Tennessee I'll try and be brief... but first the obligatory praise:

I seriously LOVE your podcast!!!   

I just wondered if you could look into something... ( If you have already... I'll get to it soon)