The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: A Request  (Read 7601 times)

Offline Ultima

• View Profile
    • My Homepage
A Request
« on: 28/01/2005 20:18:14 »
Hey all, I was just wondering if we could get a technology, internet, or Computer Science Forum going, since this is a web based place n' all... and this is most definitely my main field of knowledge and interest. Plus maybe some sort of Math'sy Forum??? I understand this might take up loads more space in the database??? But I hope the powers that be think this is a good idea, plus I would be happy to give out free help with computer problems (not promising any results since I am still a student [:I]) but I would certainly try. I have no idea how many others around enjoy or want to discuss computing of any kind, but since you're all online I imagine there must be at least a few :).

Thanks... I realize this is probably a bit much to ask since there is the General Science Forum :D What do peeps think?

wOw the world spins?

Offline neilep

• Withdrawnmist
  • Naked Science Forum GOD!
    • View Profile
Re: A Request
« Reply #1 on: 28/01/2005 20:50:15 »
Great Idea Matt....I've been thinking along the same lines about offering my field of knowledge in a Hi Fi thread too....in my case though, there are quite a few Audio forums already and it's probably 'off topic' for this site...but I wish you luck with your idea.

'Men are the same as women...just inside out !'

Offline Ultima

• View Profile
    • My Homepage
« Reply #2 on: 28/01/2005 20:55:50 »
Yay thatís one person thanks Neil; but there are loads of peeps on here so I guess it's not really justified, since as you say there are lots of fields of interest everyone would most likely want to see on here. I guess Iím being kinda greedy [}:)] hmmm no greed emoticon strange :).

wOw the world spins?

Offline tweener

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 29/01/2005 16:50:34 »