The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: SCIENTIFIC PROOF OF EXISTENCE OF SOUL (AND GOD)  (Read 6107 times)

Offline marco

• View Profile
    • http://members.xoom.virgilio.it/fedeescienza/englishnf
SCIENTIFIC PROOF OF EXISTENCE OF SOUL (AND GOD)
« on: 04/02/2005 14:26:06 »

I am a physicist and I would like to invite you in the site of the “Center of Scientific Divulgation about Consciousness”:

newbielink:http://xoomer.virgilio.it/fedeescienza/englishnf.html [nonactive]

where  I analyse the incongruencies of the materialistic conception of the mind, on the basis of our present scientific knowledges about brain and matter.
This analysis points out how the laws of physics  prove that the   brain cannot generate consciousness, which existence implies  the presence in man of a unbiological/unmaterial element. The problem of consciousness is then strictly connected to the one of the existence of the soul and, consequently, the existence of God.
In the first article entitled “Mind and brain...” you can find a general discussion of the mind and brain problem from a scientific point of view.
In the second article entitled “Scientific contraddictions in materialism”
you  can find an explanation of the fundamental inconsistencies of  the  typical arguments used by materialists, such as the concept of emergent, macroscopic or holist property, complexity, information, etc.
In the section called “FAQ: answers to  visitors' questions” you can find the answer to many typical questions, such as "Are there any scientifically proved miracles?", "Does the existence of the universe imply the existence of God?", "Can science explain God?", "Can science establish which is the true religion?", "Can science explain consciousness in the future?", and many others.

Marco Biagini

Ph.D in Solid State Physics

Kittycat

Re: SCIENTIFIC PROOF OF EXISTENCE OF SOUL (AND GOD)
« Reply #1 on: 04/02/2005 15:10:26 »
Hi Marco,