The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: Imediate Timeless Transfer of Energy and Information  (Read 4394 times)

Offline amrit

• Power of science is uncompromised search for truth
    • View Profile
Idea that in the universe information and energy transfer could be immediate is not well accepted in main stream. However several experiments confirm that is possible, ??? see about that my article on web below

http://www.fqxi.org/data/forum-attachments/ITT_phenomena_Sorli__2009.pdf

yours amrit

Offline Vern

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
    • Photonics
Imediate Timeless Transfer of Energy and Information
« Reply #1 on: 02/02/2009 15:49:03 »
Idea that in the universe information and energy transfer could be immediate is not well accepted in main stream. However several experiments confirm that is possible, ??? see about that my article on web below

yours amrit

I'm studying your PDF document but when I came to this I paused for clarification. You seem to be saying that the effect of gravity is instantaneous and not limited by the speed of light. However resent experiments showed that to the limits of the instruments, the effect of gravity propagated at the speed of light.

Here is a link to one such experiment.
Headline form the link:
By Alan Boyle
Science editor
msnbc.com

SEATTLE, Jan. 7, 2003 - Albert Einstein can rest a little easier: The first effort to measure how quickly gravity exerts its influence indicates that it more or less matches the speed of light, scientists reported Tuesday. If the results had come out differently, it would have cast new doubt on Einsteinís view of general relativity ó and in fact, some doubters contend that the latest measurement by no means closes the case.

Here is the quote from your document.
       Massive objects moving in space change immediately space density
infinitely far away. In this sense all stellar objects in the universe are in a direct