The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: Serious Word File Problems. What do I do?, it's my genealogical researches  (Read 6636 times)

Offline rosalind dna

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
One of my main Word Family Tree files goes in to a hyperlink underline red font but I have it set as

Times New Roman - Black - Regular and size 12 unless it's a saved appropriate site.

I don't want to spend the rest of my researching life correcting this problem. I'll try to show you what it is.

Otherwise I'll have to re-type all of the 90 pages, I'd get bored and possibly give up the lot. I don't want too of course.

This is what it looks like: Untidy
Example; "5th Generation - 2 daughters"
with a line right through every new piece of my typing/writing.

What can I do to correct this as I've been doing it for about 12 months now

Offline BenV

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
There will definitely be ways to avoid typing everything out again, so don't panic, but I'm not quite sure how to fix the problem.  Do you have a small file you could email to me so I could have a look?  Obviously, I will not expose the secrets of your ancestry to the forum...

Offline rosalind dna

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
There will definitely be ways to avoid typing everything out again, so don't panic, but I'm not quite sure how to fix the problem.  Do you have a small file you could email to me so I could have a look?  Obviously, I will not expose the secrets of your ancestry to the forum...

Ben yes I would gladly email the file to you but it's all of 90 pages so I doubt that that much would go easily. I could copy and paste an example though.

I know that you won't reveal the "secrets" of my ancestry.

(Ben I don't have your email address. I'll PM you mine? )

Offline LeeE

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
    • Spatial