The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: How can I find a geology mentor?  (Read 8251 times)

Offline ecm

• First timers
    • View Profile
How can I find a geology mentor?
« on: 23/03/2009 05:36:12 »
I am a student in the early stages of becoming a geologist. I registered with mentornet.net hoping to find a mentor in the geology field; however, there are no geology/Earth science mentors available. My only affiliation with mentornet is that I just registered to be a protege. I have lots of guidance related questions but no one qualified to answer them. It is my hope that this post will create a geology mentor for me (and the others if there are any).
« Last Edit: 10/04/2009 11:03:13 by chris »

Offline Evie

• "Back off man...I'm a Scientist."
    • View Profile
    • My Website
Re: How can I find a geology mentor?
« Reply #1 on: 23/03/2009 18:40:02 »
May I suggest simply asking your questions here on this forum? There are several brilliant geologists that could give you guidance without the bother of having to sign up on another website.

Offline Bass

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 23/03/2009 18:53:02 »
I agree with Evie-
Tell us a bit more about yourself, your interests in geology, and feel free to ask any questions on the forum. 

Evie is also right that there is at least one brilliant geologist on this forum (the other one lives in Texas);D ;D

At any rate, Welcome ecm!

Offline JimBob

• Global Moderator
  • Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 23/03/2009 18:54:49 »
Yep, ask away. I am one of the dumb ones but I know the oil & gas industry and a bit about a lot of things.

Offline ecm

• First timers
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 02/04/2009 04:59:20 »