The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: the universe as a ten dimensional binary system  (Read 82072 times)

Offline witsend

• View Profile
    • Magnetic field model that enables overunity of electric systems
the universe as a ten dimensional binary system
« on: 10/06/2009 20:37:27 »
I have a non-classical magnetic field that proposes that the universe may be a 10 dimensional binary system.  I am an amateur so must ask at the outset that any reader of this thread make allowances for my terminology.  In some instances I have had to invent terms, and in others I have unfortunately used known classical terms incorrectly.  The model is described in the attached blog.  It's awfully difficult to read.  I'm hoping that through discussion it may not be necessary to refer to it at all.   

And, for Sophiecentaur, and any other hypercritical readers, I would stress that it is not presented as it should be.  I am an amateur.  It is simply the best I could do.  You may criticise it - of course - but I'd thank you not to critise it on the grounds of my lack of conventional training. I have reason to believe that there are some contributers who may be interested.

The proposal is based on a single observation related to inductive laws.  These laws state that changing electric fields induce magnetic fields and changing magnetic fields induce electric fields.  But no-one has proved the existence of an electric field in a magnet on magnet interaction.  That got me started. 

http://rosemaryainslie.blogspot.com/

I have proposed that the magnetic fields comprises particles.  I've called them tachyons,magnetic dipoles with the velocity of 2c.  That's the first question.  Is it classically considered possible that any particle can exceed the speed of light?

Offline Madidus_Scientia

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 10/06/2009 20:52:50 »
No. And if your proposal was correct then wouldn't magnetic fields propagate at 2c? Cause they don't.