The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: Who am I?  (Read 36971 times)

Offline Eric A. Taylor

• I before E except after C, unless weird science
    • View Profile
Who am I?
« on: 17/04/2010 08:03:22 »
I am among the top 20 most famous scientists who have ever lived. Though I'm not remembered as a geologist I was the first to publish a paper showing that up lift (Rising of the earth that leads to mountains) is associated with earthquakes.

If you're reading this forum you have surly heard of me.

Offline L-Kira

• Who is so perfect ?
    • View Profile
Who am I?
« Reply #1 on: 20/04/2010 16:27:34 »
Hi Scientist, nice to meet you.
L-Kira.

Offline Eric A. Taylor

• I before E except after C, unless weird science
    • View Profile
Who am I?
« Reply #2 on: 17/05/2010 08:40:08 »
Apparently you are not getting that this is a game. Sadly it seems that all of you have never heard of my voyage on the HMS Beagle. I was Charles Darwin.

Offline CreativeEnergy

• View Profile
    • Eric's Journal
Who am I?
« Reply #3 on: 17/08/2010 02:03:58 »
Apparently you are not getting that this is a game. Sadly it seems that all of you have never heard of my voyage on the HMS Beagle. I was Charles Darwin.

I hadn't had the opportunity to see the post until now, Eric. I'm sorry I didn't before you gave the answer. You gave excellent clues! Bummer!  [:-'(]

Eric

Offline rupak447

• First timers
    • View Profile
Who am I?
« Reply #4 on: 21/03/2011 06:44:35 »
Actually, I am agree with the opinion of Mr. Taylor. Though, I am the member of this forum with newly introduced, I already know a lot about this scientist.

Offline damocles

• View Profile
Who am I?
« Reply #5 on: 26/06/2011 12:51:57 »
Here is another: I was a thirteenth child. I spent much of my life as a bigamist. I made some amazing predictions and prophecies. My work has largely dominated a field of science for 140 years (and often appears in classrooms and lecture halls).

Offline Airthumbs