The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: How to help feeling light headed?  (Read 7481 times)

Offline latebind

• Hello World
    • View Profile
How to help feeling light headed?
« on: 30/04/2010 16:30:42 »
I recently picked up singing, and since I'm a beginner all the breathing techniques make me light headed, my teacher says this is normal for beginners. How do I help myself feel better cos i feel pretty dizzy right now.

Offline Geezer

• Neilep Level Member
  • "Vive la résistance!"
    • View Profile
« Reply #1 on: 30/04/2010 22:32:52 »
I suppose it's a question of breathing. Perhaps the singing is making you breathe too much, or not enough. Either might make you a bit light headed.

Practice will likely sort it out.

Offline LeeE

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
    • Spatial
« Reply #2 on: 01/05/2010 22:48:17 »
If it's due to too much oxygen then you could try breathing into a paper bag for a short period of time.

Offline Karen W.

• Naked Science Forum GOD!
  • "come fly with me"
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 02/05/2010 14:27:35 »