The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: Why are any/deadly diseases so hard to figure out?  (Read 3449 times)

Offline swadewade8

• View Profile
To all the scientific community concerned:

I am not a scientist but, I do have an I.Q. of 129+.  Not a genius according to the I.Q. scale so, I guess you can take this with a grain of salt if you will...  Here is my solution to all diseases that plague mankind.  It turns out that the "aids" virus got figured out within itself by looking at the components of the virus itself and taking steps to 'finally eradicating' by isolating each of the components and disabling by attacking certain properties of the virus which renders the aids virus benign.  What I don't get is how come this is not part of the scientific program overall in order to eradicate all diseases.  One thing I know is when you want to solve a problem, you have to look at the individual components that comprise the problem.  Does this not make sense to anyone?  If a certain part of the problem (disease in this case)is disabled, then there is no disease, right?  Why is this so complicated?   

Offline cheryl j

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
Why are any/deadly diseases so hard to figure out?
« Reply #1 on: 28/10/2011 09:09:39 »