The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: InOrganic Chemistry  (Read 10093 times)

Offline Kari

• First timers
    • View Profile
InOrganic Chemistry
« on: 28/10/2003 05:58:20 »
I am a chemistry student taking InOrganic Chemistry. Better known as Chemistry from.... welll...

My question is a reaction.  Will this happen????
TiCl4 (l) + HCl (aq)(Concentrated) --> TiCl4 (aq) + 2H2 (g) + 2CL2 (g)
      8)

Offline NakedScientist

• View Profile
    • http://www.thenakedscientists.com
Re: InOrganic Chemistry
« Reply #1 on: 28/10/2003 11:58:21 »
Dear Kari

you posted this in the GUESTBOOK ! That's not the best place to get a question answered quickly - please post your enquiries in the relevant place - in this instance under "science" and I'm sure someone will help you out !

Offline Kari

• First timers
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 01/11/2003 21:27:44 »
i looked and I am not in the Guest book to what I can see.  If I am can you please direct me out?

Thanks

Offline NakedScientist

• View Profile
    • http://www.thenakedscientists.com
« Reply #3 on: 01/11/2003 22:46:14 »
Dear Kari

no, you are not in the guestbook now because we moved your post for you - no one would have seen it in the guestbook and we didn't want it left unanswered. Sorry if we confused you !

TNS

Offline chris

• Neilep Level Member
  • The Naked Scientist
    • View Profile
    • The Naked Scientists
« Reply #4 on: 01/11/2003 23:09:32 »
Kari - Cannabinoid - who has posted on this forum a few times - is a chemist. Look up his profile and get his email address - drop him an email referring him to your problem - he might be able to help.

"I never forget a face, but in your case I'll make an exception"
 - Groucho Marx

Offline cuso4

• Angel Delight
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: 03/11/2003 08:33:59 »
quote:
Originally posted by Kari

I am a chemistry student taking InOrganic Chemistry. Better known as Chemistry from.... welll...