The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: Geology and the distribution of Nut trees?  (Read 1552 times)

Offline colorshapetexture

• View Profile
Geology and the distribution of Nut trees?
« on: 30/03/2013 18:20:52 »
Just to let the admin know I posted this in the plant science section also as I thought it was relevant. I can/will take it down ASAP if this is wrong in the forum.

Now to my Geology gurus.

Have you ever seen this book?

http://www.aoi.com.au/matrix/Nuteeriat.htm [nofollow]

I am a layman just trying to make sense of the plate tectonics hypotheses. 8
Nuteeriat is a totaly different field of sciencetific study yet the same conclusion as the earth growing theory.
My question to you in this forum is...
 With this information. What is your take on tectonics verses growing?
 And do your scientific studies cross info and lead you to findings as David Noels research took him?

The Truth (?) about Continental Drift, Plate Tectonics, the Expanding Earth, and Subduction, and how these truths have been revealed by a study of the Distributions of Nut Trees and other Plants.

http://www.aoi.com.au/matrix/Nuteeriat.htm [nofollow]
« Last Edit: 31/03/2013 11:46:23 by evan_au »

Offline evan_au

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
Re: Geology and the distribution of Nut trees?
« Reply #1 on: 31/03/2013 12:51:04 »
Today's commonly-accepted geological theories suggest that our present continents achieved roughly their current shape and size when the Pangea supercontinent broke up, about 300 Million years ago, with continents separating and drifting across the ocean basins, driven by plumes and convection currents in the Earth's mantle. It is assumed that the diameter, volume and mass of the Earth has not changed significantly since that time. See http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Supercontinent