The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: Geocentrism  (Read 4041 times)

Offline markjwyatt

• First timers
    • View Profile
    • http://www.veritas-catholic.blogspot.com
Geocentrism
« on: 13/07/2006 21:05:35 »
Hello everyone. I thought thought this would be a good forum to broach this topic. You seem to be open to "alternative" theories. I recently helped Robert Sungenis and Robert Bennett (Ph.D's) produce the book, Galileo Was Wrong. I helped with some illustrations, and formatting of the book, etc.

I realize that this is considered an unbelievable topic, but I have been studying it for about 3+ years now, and am convinced that science has in no way eliminated the possibility of geocentrism. In fact, I believe that because of general relativity, science (mainstream) cannot disprove it without invalidating its own tenets. That being said, general relativity does not prove geocentrism, and I do not claim so.

For a minimalist case demonstrating this, see on my blog:

Geocentricity 101: A beginner's Course

Geocentricity 101, Part I: Basic Principles
newbielink:http://veritas-catholic.blogspot.com/2005/08/geocentricity-101-part-i.html [nonactive]

Geocentricity 101, Part II: Basic Physics
newbielink:http://veritas-catholic.blogspot.com/2005/08/geocentrism-101-part-ii.html [nonactive]

Geocentricity 101, Part III: Scriptural and Church Position
newbielink:http://veritas-catholic.blogspot.com/2005/08/geocentrism-101-part-iii-scriptural.html [nonactive]

Geocentricity 101, Supplement: Discussion of Scripture and Church Position
newbielink:http://veritas-catholic.blogspot.com/2005/10/geocentricity-101-supplement.html [nonactive]

The first two parts deal with the science, and the next two deal with ecclesiastic and Scriptural issues. I presume mainly the scientific part will be discussed here.