The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: Gravity in the early universe  (Read 1371 times)

Offline Frederickspears

• First timers
    • View Profile
Gravity in the early universe
« on: 22/01/2014 04:44:14 »
Hi everyone,

I'm not quite sure where to post my theoretical ideas so here is the first place I'm going to try :)

I was watching a Stephen hawking documentary and from what I gather he can't figure out how gravity worked in the early universe.

Soooo this came to me:

In the early universe there was no gravity... Until things started spinning.

When the Big Bang happened everything shot outwards, the atoms that were
Involved began rotating from the force of the bang vs the empty space it was over taking. The rotation of the atoms was attracting other rotating atoms forcing them to merge, the spinning and merging eventually caused gravity to come into play as they got bigger and bigger.

This is just a thought, I'm not a scientist but it's all interesting to me and I have nowhere to post :)

Offline yor_on

• Naked Science Forum GOD!
  • (Ah, yes:) *a table is always good to hide under*
    • View Profile
Re: Gravity in the early universe
« Reply #1 on: 24/01/2014 12:50:52 »
Are you thinking that a rotation (angular momentum) creates gravity? Or is it 'spin' you're thinking of?

Offline petm1

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 28/01/2014 05:39:15 »
When the Big Bang happened everything shot outwards,