The Naked Scientists

The Naked Scientists Forum

Author Topic: This maths is correct, how can it be wrong?  (Read 10835 times)

Offline Thebox

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
This maths is correct, how can it be wrong?
« on: 21/08/2015 18:00:08 »
I am posting this in main because I strongly believe from self taught maths that this is the correct maths for this scenario.  I now believe I am starting to speak your language.

(dx)=52
P(n)/(dx)=(1/52)/t
(dy)=f(^x)
P(n)/(dy)=σ2/t2
P(n)/(dx)≠P(n)/(dy)
[x1∝x2]≠[y1≠y2]

(dy)≠(dx)
t

P(n)/(dy)=σ2/t2=The chance of receiving ~(n) by random choice of set is dependent to the variance of population values by the shuffle of (dX), (the rows), aligning values to p1 , (the output), in a Y-axis (column) and by adding choice, changing the continuous t1 of the dx axis to a ''quantum leap'' of t2 and a (dy) choice bringing the variant in the ^dx position forward in time from of the (dy) axis□

Model:

..(dy)/t2..
nnnnnnnn(dx)/t1
nnnnnnnn(dx)/t1
nnnnnnnn(dx)/t1
nnnnnnnn(dx)/t1
nnnnnnnn(dx)/t1
nnnnnnnn(dx)/t1

P(B | A)=1

« Last Edit: 21/08/2015 18:41:11 by Thebox »

Offline alancalverd

• Global Moderator
  • Neilep Level Member
  • life is too short to drink instant coffee
    • View Profile
Re: This maths is correct, how can it be wrong?
« Reply #1 on: 21/08/2015 18:49:20 »
Misunderstanding of "random".

Offline Thebox

• Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 21/08/2015 18:51:12 »
Misunderstanding of "random".

argue the maths please Alan, my maths , your same maths tells me I am correct whether you believe it or not.

added -start with any premise for argument against this P(B | A)=1

probability of event B given event A occurred

Event A=Choice
Event B=Velocity change
« Last Edit: 21/08/2015 19:03:22 by Thebox »

Offline chiralSPO

• Global Moderator
  • Neilep Level Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 21/08/2015 19:11:32 »