Is it possible to be allergic to your boyfriend?

• 10 Replies

Offline ysanch02

• First timers
    • View Profile
« on: 11/07/2010 18:45:01 »
hi everyone,
 you see i have a propblem everytime i kiss my boyfriend....my lips start to  burn and they feel really swollen...i dont know what to do. does anybody have any suggestions???  [:)]i would very appreaciate them thank you
« Last Edit: 13/07/2010 14:10:06 by chris »

Offline Karen W.

• Naked Science Forum GOD!
  • "come fly with me"
    • View Profile
Re: Is it possible to be allergic to your boyfriend?
« Reply #1 on: 11/07/2010 19:19:01 »
I am no Doctor but have seen this thing happen before.. I am allergic to Walnuts so the oil from them really give me the business...! Are you allergic to nuts, walnuts, peanuts, etc...... as sometimes if you are and he has eaten any nut they you mey be allergic too the oil could cause a problem and it sounds like a serious reaction to something he either has had against his lips or perhaps you may put lipstick or chapstick on before kissing him and kissing just presses it in.. you could be alergic to that.. I would hazard to guess thats its more likely you are either allergic to something he is eating or something one of you wears on your lips....Check those possibilities then go see a Doctor and take him with you....

"Life is not measured by the number of Breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

Offline Rushiano

• First timers
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 13/07/2010 05:21:55 »
There is an episode in House where the girl was thaught to be allergic to the boyfriend's semen.   D: jeez

Offline Karen W.

• "come fly with me"
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 13/07/2010 13:48:15 »
If you watched the whole episode you will see it was some kind of bush or something that he had been in contact with whilst climbing through her bedroom window or something silly like that....lol.. was not his semen...House is a good show.. but its a TV show...